I can’t believe I ate the whole thing!

GeneaBlogger’s from All My Branches Genealogy and Destination Austin Family have posted the candies that they ate as a kid. So I’m joining this week in the effort. My favorite candy to eat anyole time growing up was, well, Bazooka bubble gum. You could get over 100 pieces for a dollar at the corner store and you got a free comic with each piece. It was the best bargain for your buck. I used to pitch in with the neighbor kid and find nickels, pennies and dimes so that he could cross the street and buy the candy as I wasn’t allowed over there. I was still in Kindergarten and he was a great big first grader. The best candy at Halloween was always Tootsie rolls and M&M’s. My grandmother loved black licorice so I gave her all of mine from Trick or Treating. She said she liked it. My least favorite candies to get at Halloween were Good and Pleanty’s. These days I will by-pass the candy for coffee au lait and a do-nut or a cookie. And if there is a box of do-nut holes just left laying around the house . . . they usually are not there for very long!

About Louisiana Genealogy Admin

I manage several RootsWeb mailing lists and message boards, support Louisiana Cemetery Preservation, am a former Louisiana and Mississippi librarian, have been researching genealogy of my family since 1988, and write and promote several blogs supporting either Louisiana genealogy or Louisiana cemeteries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

