The 16,000 visitor mark

While the meter reads that over 16,000 visits have been made to the blog, not all of those visits actually STOP to read it. I’m not sure what causes the meter to count the visits that do not spend actual TIME on the blog reading it. I’d love to figure this out so that there could be a more accurate reading. (The tool is annoying me as I’d like to have an actual count, not a souped up idea.) I do get a bit of insight into what readers want through Google searches and would love to provide what readers are looking for, however, this blog can’t be all things to all people here! Accessing the meters services takes quite a bit of time and only the last 100 visits are catalogued. This month I reached the 16,000th visit. In December of ’08 I had 15,000 – so that’s roughly 1,500 visits a month. A few actually read this blog and a few don’t. I get surprised occassionally from a University logging in to read my blog. I’d like to see more Louisiana history and more Louisiana genealogy by Louisiana bloggers! I didn’t screen capture the foreign visits as they were the fewest. Three or four from France and the UK. One from a Middle Eastern country. The foreign country visits are relatively new to this blog. I used to only have US visits. There are a few faithful readers it seems. I can’t track them… but they are out there somewhere!🙂 I am still having a hard time reaching those in Death Valley, California. I just can’t seem to get them to show up on the map at all…. lol Also I have never seen a visitor from Kansas or Iowa. (They’re all probably still upset about the NCAA game or hard at work.)

About Louisiana Genealogy Admin

I manage several RootsWeb mailing lists and message boards, support Louisiana Cemetery Preservation, am a former Louisiana and Mississippi librarian, have been researching genealogy of my family since 1988, and write and promote several blogs supporting either Louisiana genealogy or Louisiana cemeteries.
This entry was posted in louisiana and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

