>Group issues – Louisiana Genealogy Blogs

>I’ve been having trouble with BOTH the Yahoo Group and the Google Group today. I began the morning forwarding messages from Yahoo Groups to my Google Group. I did not attempt to forward all messages, just a few selected ones. Then the forward feature failed at about message #156 December 2007. I utilized both groups due to the fact that at some point in time, I knew that one service or the other would have issues and I would be able to then use the other group. Google, would not allow me to add members from the Yahoo Group to the Google Group citing an error. . . an unspecified error, “Please contact Google Support”. So I searched for Google Support page, found it and began processing there. Well, not so fast. Evidently, the Google Support feature requires an id#, whereas the Google Error I encountered did not give me one. And the additional URL for Google Support was 404 too, (http://service.google.com/support) . So I’m crying UNCLE!

I have not been able to go to the Yahoo Group online to post messages. Message do post via email and I have noticed can be posted through my Google Reader, but not from the group itself. Yahoo searching of the group has been disabled since mid March and was slated for resolution March 31st 2009 per the Yahoo Blog. Not the case….. there is no timeline for resolution.

About Louisiana Genealogy Admin

I manage several RootsWeb mailing lists and message boards, support Louisiana Cemetery Preservation, am a former Louisiana and Mississippi librarian, have been researching genealogy of my family since 1988, and write and promote several blogs supporting either Louisiana genealogy or Louisiana cemeteries.
This entry was posted in Google Groups, Louisiana Genealogy Blogs, Yahoo Groups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

