Query Via Facebook Post

I am looking for information on Thomas Mizell or Mysell born 1810 in TN. He died about 1876-79 in Beauregard parish. He was married to Mary Smith Browning at the time. She had kids from her previous marriage to Rube Browning, 4 boys I think. Thomas and Mary had 2 more kids before he died, Mary Ann Mizell who married a Jean, and Hardy Thomas Mizell who married Mary Dickerson. He is my ancestor. He was my dad’s paternal grandfather. I have been researching this part of my tree for a couple of years now and with all of the Mizells fron NC and other places I am stuck. I need help!  — Shannon Means FB

About Louisiana Genealogy Admin

I manage several RootsWeb mailing lists and message boards, support Louisiana Cemetery Preservation, am a former Louisiana and Mississippi librarian, have been researching genealogy of my family since 1988, and write and promote several blogs supporting either Louisiana genealogy or Louisiana cemeteries.
This entry was posted in Beauregard Parish, Mizell, Mysell. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

